“Life without coffee…

…is like a road trip without an iPod.”  — F. (me!!)

I have come to that conclusion a few days ago, but the phrase comes to mind now as I charge my iPod and camera for this weekend’s road trip.  We’ve done Laurel, Starkville, Vicksburg, Hattiesburg and Clarksdale.  This time we’re heading to Oxford (Ole Miss) then driving to Memphis (Elvis!) and back southwest to Greenville (BB King), Mississippi.

I just baked a batch of scrumptious (I know, because I had to ‘taste’ them) Betty Crocker Original Supreme brownies for the trip.  Threw in handfuls of  Ghirardelli chocolate chips and about half a cup of  Cascadian Farms Oats and Honey granola in the batter.  Mmm…sticky, gooey, goodness.

Organic Calorie-Free Brownies

Organic Calorie-Free Brownies

 

I put them in this box because:

a) This makes them organic

b) Like romaine lettuce, they are now calorie free (romaine lettuce is calorie-free, is it not?!)

c) Hello! I recycle.  And you should, too.


Must go pack and get 4 or 5 hours of sleep now that my AC is back on.

 

Love me tender, love me sweet…Never let me go

4 thoughts on ““Life without coffee…

speak up!

