The flatbread I’ve been fantasizing about

Crispy flatbread with honey, thyme and sea salt

Smitten Kitchen posted about this a few weeks ago and I’ve been drooling over the pictures (her pictures) ever since.

I skipped the gym today for a very good cause. Right after work, I went to the supermarket to buy a block of cheddar cheese and some fresh thyme as well as several other things I didn’t need. Then I got home and almost took a nap. Ugh it’s hot in Kuwait right now. Think: 40 degrees Celsius at 9:30 am….

Anyway, just as I was about to doze off, the beautiful images from Smitten Kitchen danced before my eyes. Ah. The flatbread. I dragged myself out of bed and proceeded to make the world’s easiest, most delicious flatbread ever! The only hassle was waiting for each bread to bake for 5 minutes, taking it out, sprinkling the bread with cheese, popping it back in the oven, taking it out again, drizzling it with honey, a little sea salt (which I eliminated after the first two) and a little thyme.

It was worth it though.

And I bet if you made this it would be a lot prettier! I’m terrible at rolling dough. Just something I haven’t conquered yet. Oh and another thing I haven’t conquered? My new camera (see image above).

 

speak up!

