How to take over 170 pictures in 1 hour

On Friday, 27th April, I took on a new challenge. I photographed a friend’s handmade jewelry for her blog.

Armed with nothing but my camera, sturdy 50 mm lens and a cup of coffee, I spent over an hour in Muneera’s backyard trying to capture her creations. I ended up with over 170 pictures.

It was a fun project! My cousin agreed to model the rings (she’s has long, pretty fingers) and Haya painted her nails for the shoot. We had to experiment with a few colors until we got the right shade. My sister helped us keep track of the items we were photographing that day.

I would definitely do this again. Just not at noon! And with a pitcher of iced tea on a nearby table.

speak up!

