Lost in (Parisian) Details

April in ParisIt was April, I was in Paris and it was better than any song. I watched the winter haze lift and the flowers bloom, I was lost in the details of La Ville-Lumière. Paris gave me rain, crisp breezes and just enough sunshine to cast fun shadows on the wide trottoirs. I went to Paris with a camera, unsure what to capture and waiting for the city to tell me. I didn’t know whether I should experience Paris or just breathe it in; do I  listen to Paris every night or pick up a pen and write? I expected Paris to overwhelm, but it was sweet, serene and healing. It was April, I was in Paris and it was better than any song.

 

5 thoughts on “Lost in (Parisian) Details

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost In The Details | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Lost In The Details | Woven Decor

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details | Rebecca Barray

speak up!

