Temporary Insanity

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

Daily Prompt

On any other day, I’d have a mature and responsible answer ready for this sort of question. You know, like I’d fund an organization, start a business or find some way or another to create work for myself and more responsibilities. Like an adult. But not today. Today I’m feeling selfish (or realizing that I need to take care of myself before I crash and burn).

I’ve had an off day week or two. Everything is catching up with me and I’m ready to collapse. Preferably on 800 thread count, 100% cotton sheets pulled tightly across a plush California king mattress. Soft jazz in the background, beautiful views and a silent AC that keeps the room nice and cool so I can hibernate.

If I found $10,000 on my cluttered dresser, I’d think it was a trap. But then, I’d immediately book a first class $3,000 ticket to Phuket, Thailand and check myself into the Sri Panwa for a week. I’d request the one bedroom pool villa (with ocean view) and happily pay the $5,000 dollars that would cost. With about $3,000 left over I’d get daily massages and an endless supply of tropical fruit and fresh juices. I can practically smell the fresh orchids in my room. I desperately need this a vacation and right now, I want $10,000 so I can disconnect and destress.

PS. Don’t leave a comment under this post pretending to be my friend. I am not taking anyone.

IMG_9001

13 thoughts on “Temporary Insanity

  1. Pingback: Dear Diary | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seven Days | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: On the run | Paul Scribbles

  4. Pingback: 7 Days, 0 Luck | Stuphblog

  5. Pingback: A Fool And His Money… | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Planning the Perfect Getaway | So I Went Undercover

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Seven Days | My Atheist Blog

  8. Pingback: One Week And Ten Kay – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

    • A few years ago, I would have done the exact same thing. I can’t wait until my life settles down and again and I can turn back to my beloved books!

speak up!

